Spaghetti Squash: Replacement Carb

While looking for a non-grain carbohydrate option that is easy and would fit into my current paleo choices, I stumbled upon the greatness of Spaghetti Squash. Never having cooked Spaghetti Squash before I asked my mother for advice on how to not only cook it but also incorporate it into dishes that my sorority sisters would enjoy.

Here are a couple of the recipes that I came across and wanted to share:

Treating Spaghetti Squash as well, spaghetti, is the easiest way to use it in a dish as a healthy substitute.

-Simply add marinara and meat of some sort (I prefer sausage) and you have a healthier version of a pasta dinner. Or you can make a meat sauce that I pulled from paleomg.com that is ah-mazing!

Artichoke Lemon Pesto Chicken Pasta. I made this for a few of my friends the other night and it was a huge hit! Super simple and incredibly healthy!

Tomato Cream Chicken Sausage Pasta. This meal is quick, satisfying, and so delicious. My sorority sisters really liked the addition of coconut milk, it was a great flavor twist.

Leave a Reply

